• K-12 Online Conference 09

  • Edublog Awards 2009

    The File Cabinet was nominated for an Edublog Award this year. I am honored!

  • Game Classroom

  • Top 50 Educator Innovator Award

    Top 50 Education Innovator Award - Online Colleges
  • Discovery Educator Network
  • Diigo

    diigo education pioneer
  • The future is not some place we are going to but one we are creating. The paths are not to be found, but made, and the activity of making them changes both the maker and the destination. John Schaar American Scholar and Professor
  • Shelfari: What am I reading?

    books

My Head is in the Clouds

Fellow teachers who aren’t tweeters often don’t get why it is that I rely so much on Twitter for my professional growth, sharing and sanity. This great tweet visualization site was shared by Darcy Moore (@darcy1968). I thought I’d share with you my tweet cloud.

Then others in my PLN started sharing their Tweet Clouds as well. I wanted to highlight a few that were shared to demonstrate why I tweet!

Patrick Larkin (@bhsprincipal)

Diana Dell (@dianadell)

Ric Murry (@rrmurry)

Who needs words to explain why I tweet and why I have a PLN when I have these great  word clouds? If we all surrounded ourselves with people whose conversational focus was students, school, technology, learning and such, we’d all be in a better place! What does your word cloud say about you?

* A note about TweetCloud… this third party application does ask for your Twitter login and password. If you choose to share this information with TweetCloud and generate your own, you may want to go to your Twitter page afterwards and revoke its access to your account and change your password. Be safe and smart!

2 Responses

  1. That was fun sharing this morning! You are right, we have an awesome PLN. Thanks also for the reminder about revoking access. I did that right after I used it this morning. I was hacked earlier this month and don’t want a repeat of that!

  2. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Diana Dell and Kelly Hines, Kelly Hines. Kelly Hines said: My Head is in the Clouds. New brief blog post re the sharing of Tweet Clouds this weekend http://bit.ly/8LrXaM […]

Leave a Reply

