• K-12 Online Conference 09

  • Edublog Awards 2009

    The File Cabinet was nominated for an Edublog Award this year. I am honored!

  • Game Classroom

  • Top 50 Educator Innovator Award

    Top 50 Education Innovator Award - Online Colleges
  • Discovery Educator Network
  • Diigo

    diigo education pioneer
  • The future is not some place we are going to but one we are creating. The paths are not to be found, but made, and the activity of making them changes both the maker and the destination. John Schaar American Scholar and Professor
  • Shelfari: What am I reading?

    books

K-12 Online Conference

dawn endico golden gate bridgeIn early October, I saw a tweet about the presentations for the 2009 K-12 Online Conference. I was excited to check out what great things I would be learning. I can’t begin to tell you how shocked (and totally stoked) I was to see my name on the list! In a time of budget crunches and travel restrictions and limited availability for professonial development, I am honored to be a part of this online conference that crosses these boundaries of time, location and budget. The theme of this year’s conference is “Bridging the Divide” and will kick off the week of November 30 with a keynote speech by international teacher and inspiration, Kim Cofino.  My session, “Little Kids, Big Possibilities” is part of the Getting Started series during the week of December 7-11, 2009. I am looking forward to sharing detailed tips, resources and testimonials straight from the kids themselves about free sites and programs that can bring our elementary students into the forefront of teaching and learning with technology and web 2.0 applications. I encourage you to check out the list of sessions and start making plans to “attend.” No matter what you teach or how old your students are or how advanced your current participation in social media might be, there’s a session (or ten) for you!

2 Responses

  1. Hello from Russia!
    Can I quote a post in your blog with the link to you?

  2. Congratulations! I can’t wait to attend.

Leave a Reply

